• pl
  • en


Dr Tomasz Sieniow
President of the Board
Dr Tomasz Sieniow

Dr Tomasz Sieniow

Dr Tomasz Sieniow is a graduate of the Catholic University of Lublin (MA in Law -1997) and Chicago-Kent College of Law – Illinois Institute of Technology (Master of Laws in International and Comparative Law – 2000). He obtained the PhD degree in 2004 on the basis of a doctoral dissertation entitled “Patent exhaustion in a comparative perspective “, written under the supervision of prof. dr hab. Ryszard Skubisz. He completed research internships at universities in Belgium, the United Kingdom and the USA. He is an assistant professor at the Faculty of Law of the Catholic University of Lublin, where he teaches European Union and migration law. His achievements include several dozen publications in the field of migration law, European Union and IP law. He serves as a coordinator of the Refugee Legal Clinic of the Catholic University of Lublin.

Since 2002, he has been the president of the board of the Rule of Law Institute, where he was responsible for a number of projects financed, among others, by the EU, UNHCR, UNDP, USAID, EEA, the Batory Foundation and the Polish-American Freedom Foundation. In his practice, he represents foreigners in deportation and asylum proceedings. He conducts research on the implementation of European law on migration by Poland. He is a member of the Commission for Migrants at the Polish Ombudsman Office and a Consultor of the Migration Council at the Polish Bishops’ Conference. Since 2009, he has been coordinating the work of the Lublin Regional Immigrants’ Support Network.

Paweł Wojtasik
Vice President of the Board
Paweł Wojtasik

Paweł Wojtasik

Paweł Wojtasik in years 2002-2007 studied Law at Faculty of Law, Canon Law and  Administration at the John  Paul II Catholic University of Lublin (KUL), which he graduated with the highest honours. He wrote  his MA thesis “Działanie w obronie społecznie uzasadnionego interesu jako okoliczność uchylająca bezprawność naruszenia dóbr osobistych” under supervision of Dr J. Widło. Since 2007 he is Ph.D.  Candidate in the Department European Union Law at the John Paul II Catholic Univeristy of Lublin, where he is also  teaching EU Law.

He has been a volunteer then lawyer and the Coordinator of the Lublin Legal Aid Center since 2006. Since 2009 he sereves as an Executive Director of the Foundation. In December 2009 he has been appointed by the Foundation Council to the Board of the Rule of Law Institute.

Daniel Cetlicer
Board Member
Daniel Cetlicer

Daniel Cetlicer

Graduate of the Faculty of Law at the John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin  (MA in Administration: 2003 and MA in Law: 2004), graduate of the School of American Law – a joint project of Chicago-Kent College of Law and at the John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin. He participated in the Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition twice, winning second place in the national stage with the team.

In 2002 and 2003 he worked as a legal assistant for the Rule of Law Institute. In 2004 he began working at the Bank PEKAO as an account manager in the VIP sector and after that cooperating  with entities engaged in business in Ukraine within Ukraine Desk. From 2006 till 2014 he worked as a specialist managing the Bank’s receivables within the Corporate Loan Workout Department. Since December 2009 he has served as a Board Member of the Rule of Law Institute.

r.pr. Sylwia Paduchowska
Board Member
r.pr. Sylwia Paduchowska

Sylwia Paduchowska

She graduated from the Law at the Faculty of Law, Canon Law and Administration at the John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin. From 2012 till 2014, she completed legal training at the Bar Association of Attorneys-at-Law in Lublin which ended in a professional examination with a positive result. Since 2008, she has been cooperating with the Rule of Law Institute Foundation, initially, through participation in the program of legal education for high school students “Street Law” and through law classes in the section of refugee law and then, working as a lawyer and coordinator of the Refugee Program.


Do you want to receive our newsletter?

Partners and Sponsors

  • IRC
  • IOM
  • DRC
  • COPE
  • FAMI
  • Law firm Paulina Walczuk
  • Beck
  • EEA Grants
  • RTVeuroAGD
  • FLOP
  • HFPC
  • Lbn miasto inspiracji
  • LUW
  • CPP Halina Nieć
  • PBA
  • SIP
  • UNDP
  • migra-team
  • Europens blog
  • Study in Lublin
  • UDSC
  • CEE
  • Jagiellonian Law Society
  • UE
  • Narodowy Instytut Wolności
  • Fundacja im. Stefana Batorego
  • Polsko-Amerykańska Fundacja Wolności
  • KUL
  • Instytut Spraw Publicznych