• pl
  • en

Dr Tomasz Sieniow

President of the Board
Dr Tomasz Sieniow

Dr Tomasz Sieniow

Dr Tomasz Sieniow is a graduate of the Catholic University of Lublin (MA in Law -1997) and Chicago-Kent College of Law – Illinois Institute of Technology (Master of Laws in International and Comparative Law – 2000). He obtained the PhD degree in 2004 on the basis of a doctoral dissertation entitled “Patent exhaustion in a comparative perspective “, written under the supervision of prof. dr hab. Ryszard Skubisz. He completed research internships at universities in Belgium, the United Kingdom and the USA. He is an assistant professor at the Faculty of Law of the Catholic University of Lublin, where he teaches European Union and migration law. His achievements include several dozen publications in the field of migration law, European Union and IP law. He serves as a coordinator of the Refugee Legal Clinic of the Catholic University of Lublin.

Since 2002, he has been the president of the board of the Rule of Law Institute, where he was responsible for a number of projects financed, among others, by the EU, UNHCR, UNDP, USAID, EEA, the Batory Foundation and the Polish-American Freedom Foundation. In his practice, he represents foreigners in deportation and asylum proceedings. He conducts research on the implementation of European law on migration by Poland. He is a member of the Commission for Migrants at the Polish Ombudsman Office and a Consultor of the Migration Council at the Polish Bishops’ Conference. Since 2009, he has been coordinating the work of the Lublin Regional Immigrants’ Support Network.


Do you want to receive our newsletter?

Partners and Sponsors

  • IRC
  • IOM
  • DRC
  • COPE
  • FAMI
  • Law firm Paulina Walczuk
  • Beck
  • EEA Grants
  • RTVeuroAGD
  • FLOP
  • HFPC
  • Lbn miasto inspiracji
  • LUW
  • CPP Halina Nieć
  • PBA
  • SIP
  • UNDP
  • migra-team
  • Europens blog
  • Study in Lublin
  • UDSC
  • CEE
  • Jagiellonian Law Society
  • UE
  • Narodowy Instytut Wolności
  • Fundacja im. Stefana Batorego
  • Polsko-Amerykańska Fundacja Wolności
  • KUL
  • Instytut Spraw Publicznych